RSS

Week 5 – August 18, 2015

19 Aug

I love getting pictures they make me really happy and I love to see how everyone looks.

Well this week has been hard, but I think I am learning more. Spanish is coming, I swear every day I feel like I know more Spanish. Hopefully, I can start putting it all together and understand more too.

The new crop of missionaries came last week. They make me so angry because their Spanish is so freaking good. And its weird because I feel super old because everyone is 18 and I turn 20 in February, but, these kids look 12 I swear.

Popular and Famous Calculator Watch

Popular and Famous Calculator Watch

Everyone is still pretty jealous of my watch. This watch is a blessing and a curse because everyone asks me if i can do something on my calculator.

Well, each week I get dumber and smarter at the same time. As you can probably tell by the horribly put together email. I know a little Spanish but because of it my brain has gotten rid of my english so that makes it pretty hard.

Super funny story this week. One of my new companions Elder Ririe needed to polish his shoes. So everyone in our district convinced him that if you shower with your shoes on they come out all shinny and clean. So a couple days later he was in his towel ready to get in the shower and turns to me and elder Nelson and holding his shoes up he said,  “can i just bring them in the shower or do i have to wear them?” We started to crack up and told him that taking his shoes in the shower would not help.

Temple is seriously right next door to the MTC so we go every other week and we are able to listen to a head set.  We are going tomorrow infact.

We have this girl here now from Brazil and I could tell immediately where she was from becuase of her Portuguese.

Another funny story is on Sunday this kid was giving a talk and in Spanish the word “daily” is “Diariamente” and this kid during the whole talk kept saying (how you all probably would pronounced it) Diarrheamente. The President and his wife on the stand were cracking up and all the latinos, and the kids in my district, and the poor kid had no idea why until after his talk the President told him.

Oh, last p-day we got completos which are the hot dog things(picture attached). super good.

Completos: usually served with ingredients such as chopped tomatoes, avocados, mayonnaise, sauerkraut, a variation of the sauce américaine, Chilean chili, green sauce and cheese. Its size can be twice of an American hot dog.

Completos: usually served with ingredients such as chopped tomatoes, avocados, mayonnaise, sauerkraut, a variation of the sauce américaine, Chilean chili, green sauce and cheese. Its size can be twice of an American hot dog.

Well I guess my room is a hair salon now because I have been cutting someone’s hair every other night. I’m actually pretty good.

Umm as far as kooks goes I win kook of the week this week. I took a picture once again with my tie in my shirt. When we eat we put our ties in our shirts so they don’t hang down and get into your food and this person aka my mission president and his wife wanted a picture so I take the picture with them and they leave and I had my tie in my shirt the whole time.

Food is still terrible with a lot of questionable meals.  Like sometimes I have to really think, is this safe to put in my body?

Well in two days I will go out contacting for the first time and I am terrified.  And then the next day we are going out with the east missionaries to go tracting, even more scary. And then on Tuesday I leave the MTC and go out into the real world and I am horrified. Hopefully the field will be nice to me.

Oh, also Santiago South or Sur in Spanish is the most dangerous part of Chile. But its ok, I’m bigger than most everyone here. But yeah, anyways, I just wanted to say that so my mom can worry, but what I said is true.

So my next email I will been in the field.  Not sure when the next time I get to email is so I’ll let you know when I know.

Time is seriously flying by.  I don’t feel like I have been out for that long at all.

Thanks for all your prayers love you so much.

PS I am basically white now so thats not cool.

PSS Oh, mom when I get back I expect you to have learned some real Spanish. Get Rosetta Stone or something and learn it while I’m gone so we can talk in Spanish.

Shout out to the nubsquad

Love my family

Love my Friends

The mission is so cool

Keep it real

Ya boi Elder Brown

District meal

District meal

SAM_0154

SAM_0168

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 19, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
