RSS

Week 64 – October 5, 2016

14 Oct

This week went by pretty quick and it seemed like not a lot happened but then again, a lot happened… some big stuff.

Well this week was conference which is where the leaders of our church give talks and they are really amazing and I learned a lot from them. It was also a good time to rest and sit down and take it all in. As missionaries, we really don’t have much time, if any, to rest so when we have the chance we take it to rest our feet and minds. I don’t know if this is a skill or not, but, I can basically be sleeping while having my eyes open and have a conversation at the same time.

Another thing that happened this week is that I got a new companion. Yes, you may be asking, but you just got a new companion. Yes, I did, but he did something that he should not have done and now is in a different area. One of the zone leaders came and slept with me in our apartment that night so my companion could move to a different area. So the zone leaders, and the guys from the office, after dropping him off ordered pizza for all of us. It was pretty fun, it was just the 4 gringos talking it up and eating pizza until pretty late but it was so worth it.

sam_0391

Elder Gavilanez and I at the internet cafe.

My new companion is Elder Gavilanez.  He is from Ecuador and he’s a cool guy but I have only known him for today. (don’t worry everyone, its all good, I didn’t do anything bad).

For P-day today, we went and played paintball with about 20 other missionaries. It was pretty freaking fun! I had a great time and we played for about 3 or 4 hours. After playing, we were covered in paint, sweat and welts but it was a good time.

sam_0390

Great week and I’ll talk to you guys next week. Oh and to get to the paint-balling place we got in the back of a small box truck that held 20 people in the back and then drove to the paintball place. It was a tight squeeze.

Elder Covered in paint

 

sam_0389

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 14, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
