RSS

Week 66 – October 19, 2016

19 Oct

Another one (week) bites the dust. Gonna be honest, I don’t really remember anything from this week. And, I can’t really think because they are playing terrible Spanish music really loud in the internet place and there is a light flickering near me as well, so, it’s a little hard to focus.  The loud music is the kind of Spanish music with like maracas and that’s crap! But hey, maybe one day I’ll learn to love it. (doubt it)

sam_0419-1

Selfie from my apartment balcany.

But yeah, this week was pretty good. Ripped my suit pants again and I swear its not because I’m fat.(thanks t-25) So, I went to get my pants fixed.

Also, this flyte (translation: gangster) kid came up to me and asked me why I was here. I told him, “to serve God” he told me, but God doesn’t pay. At this point I decided to give the kid a roast and teach him a lesson. I told him that God pays me in blessings and blessing are worth more than his fake chain. He responded “Valide” (translation: that’s fair).

We meet a lady this week that is 100 years old. She is different from the 102 year old we met last week.  This lady lives by herself and it’s so sad because her kids didn’t come to see her on her birthday. She was out in the street sweeping her side walk, yeah people do that here! I don’t get it, just use a leaf blower. But yeah, I got to talk with her and help her out a lot.  She’s our girl, Maria Ulga.

This week we played basketball in the streets which was pretty fun. We found these kids and played with them, they weren’t very good, but it was fun to get out and play some ball.

sam_0405

Basketball pick up game with the kids.

While playing last week with some members, I did accidentally hit the someone we went with in the nose with my elbow when we were playing one on one.  Luckily it didn’t break his nose, but, it was swollen and purple. I felt pretty bad.

This next week we have changes on Tuesday, so, next week I will probably have another new companion which I’m excited about.

As far as the food goes, it’s the same rice and chicken. To be honest, if I never have to eat rice and chicken again after the mission, I wouldn’t even be mad.

But hey, it’s all worth it! Because… I’m having the time of my life here and I’m really growing as a person.

Les quiero
Elder thrown bows

sam_0422

One of my favorite families!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 19, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
