RSS

Week 69 – November 9, 2016

17 Nov

This week was a good one and once again it’s going by super quick.

Well, this week I pasted my going home date so I now have a little less then 8 months until I come home. It’s pretty crazy to think that because its been going by so quick.

It was funny the other day, I meet some dude doing contacts and he spoke English and so he asked me if I could talk to him in English.  So I did and then he said the missionaries could come to his house.  So I wrote down his directions and everything and he told me I used a ton of Spanish words while I was talking to him in English.  And, the worst part is, I didn’t even realize it…. so its going to be rough when I get home.

Umm yeah, funny story this week. I was on divisions (where I go teaching with someone instead of my companion) with on of the assistants to the President of the mission. We were walking and this old lady came up to us and asked us where the pharmacy was. So we took her to it and luckily we did because when we got there and asked her what she needed to by and she said nothing.  She said she needed to go to the pharmacy because its just my house is close to the pharmacy, but, I’m not sure exactly where it is. So we helped the old lady find her house and we found it, luckily, in a short amount of time.

Also, this week is getting hot! It was about an average of 34 Celsius (which is about 93 degrees in fahrenheit). It’s hot! It’s also pretty gross because when we get to places and/or houses, we are pretty sweaty.  AND, here you like hug everyone like they are your homie. So they feel your back… and I can only imagine how grossed out they are by that.

Hey also this week some guy told me that they are putting chips in people that will act like credit cards and ID! I’m not really sure I believe him or not, but hey, I really don’t know anything that is happening in the world because I don’t watch TV or listen to the radio or even read the paper.

We are teaching this super cool little girl named Isiadora. She reminds me a ton of my sister Bella. Her sister was baptized about a year ago and now she wants to learn more. She came to church this week and loved it.

We also got hit with a low blow from the area presidency (people in charge of the missions in America South). They announced that we cant leave our missions (the sectors we are assigned to) now so that means we can’t go into Santiago and explore and buy the things we need.  Now we need to stay in our mission on our prep-days (which you can travel north to south in our sector in less then an hour in bus). Super small, so for this p-day we got permission from president to watch “Kung Fu Panda 3”. Not going to lie, I was a little disappointed in the movie. But what was amazing is that we ate Papa John’s Pizza! It’s like the best pizza in all of Chile.  It is so good here and actually pretty cheap.

After we ate and watched the movie we went outside of the chapel and played soccer which was fun.  We also played baby futbol which is like soccer but the field is the size of a basketball court and the goals are smaller and we played 4 on 4 it was really fun. We won all our games except one but it’s all good because we won for an hour straight which was super sick.

We are teaching a lady named Rosario from Peru and she is so awesome! She lives in the most sketchy part of our sector, so we go in and leave real quick! While we are walking to her house, the people along the street, they all just stare at us and it gets super quiet! Not sure why and like everyone stops what they are doing to watch us go by.  I don’t know if it’s cool or if I should be scared.

So, it was a good hot week and I ate a lunch that kept on giving if you catch my drift! I had to make a bunch of pit stops in peoples house that I barely knew, but oh well, when you got to go you got to go.

It was a great week!

con cariño y amor

les amo ya tu sabes

Elder Homefinder

ps.  Mom, I got your package and I loved it! I was super excited for my new white short sleeve shirts and long sleeve shirts! You have no idea the arm pits on the other ones are getting kinda gross. But as far as my card goes I’ll have to do something about it. I’ll talk to my president about it and see what I need to do to reactivate it or get a new one. Also, sorry no photos again this week.  Photos won’t upload on these computers, so I’ll try to send pics from my camera from a wifi area soon. love you tons got to go

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 17, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
