RSS

Week 73 – December 7, 2016

14 Dec

 

This picture was taken monday night it was a good night.

So we were taking a picture today and the wind knocked all of our cameras down and mine broke the lens…it doesn’t go into the camera anymore so, I’m not sure what I should do, so, some advice please? Loved the picture you sent of little lexi. There is a dog here just like lexi, his name is oliver and I tell everyone I’m going to take him home with me. I would send a video of him, but my camera is broken.

Alright, Alright ladies and gentlemen this week was a good one. I think I say that a lot but its because I really don’t have bad weeks.

On Monday, I was having the day of my life. BUT, then a freaking bird put a speed bump to it. I was eating vanilla ice cream with a fresh hot brownie that Constanza made for us. I outside under the shade of a big tree, and, then I feel something wet hit my head and something white hit my pants. I think, “well I know its not raining”, so I looked up and there were two freaking birds above me. When they saw me look at them they started chirping so I knew they did it on purpose. I told myself I wasn’t going to be bullied by birds, so, I picked up some rocks and got my revenge. Then, the part of cleaning it up! Luckily, I was able to use Constanza’s bathroom.  I ran my head under the sink, but, the poop on my pants left a stain… but I got most of it out so it was all good in the end.

Today we played soccer with the missionaries and we had 3 teams of 11. Some of you may not believe me, but, I was picked in the third round! So crazy! So I was pretty stoked about that because, you know, the white kids always get picked last in soccer.

In other news R.I.P Elder Browns 2nd pair of ripped pants. I swear everyone, its not because I’m fat because I’ve lost 5 kilos. My pants have just gotten a lot of use, but, all is well because my mom sent me with lots of pants. We didn’t go home to change my pants because our house was far away. It was chill because no one even noticed or if they did they didn’t say anything.

We ate Patacones which is a columbian food basically its a super unripe, green banana fried and you put like stuff on it. I would say it tasted like a corn tortilla. It was pretty good.

patacones

Also, the side walks here aren’t the best things in the world. If there is a sidewalk, its not very flat. So, as missionaries, we also say hi to everyone. And this story that I’m about to tell happens about every week. So I’m saying “hi” to someone and tripped and almost fell. So I acted like nothing happened, like always. They walked away laughing. But, hey I’m used to it. I ain’t worried about a hater.

Advice of the week… Humm I’m kinda running out of smart things to say but here it is………… Don’t sit under a tree that has birds in it.

Your welcome

Love you guys,

ELder BULLIEDBYBIRDS

 

This picture was taken monday night and posted by a sister in the ward on her instagram account and the found by Ariel who forwarded it to me.  Small world.

img_8121

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 14, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
