RSS

Week 83 – February 15, 2017

22 Feb

This week was a good one.  It went by fast and it seemed like not a lot of stuff happen, but as the same time, we had a lot of stuff happen.

First of all, this week we were walking and talking, you know… having a good time.  We were going to one of our lessons we had scheduled and it was a very dusty day and I wasn’t really paying attention to what was in front of me.  Then, BAM, I ran into something with my shoulder. It was a freaking cactus! I got so many of the needle things from the cactus stuck in my arm and they were not small. My companion took them out for me and while he was trying to get them out one at a time, he kept moving them around while trying to pull them out because he was laughing so hard and couldn’t keep his hand from moving. It was pretty funny. So, the lesson in this story is, Chile has a lot of cactus’s, so be careful while you are walking.

Also Elder Marrero and I are on this health kick. sam_0767 The reason we are on this health kick is so that we can try all these delicious looking pastries they sell in our sector.  There are amazing pastries for sell and we want to try them all.  So now I am doing my work outs in the morning and at night because Elder Marrero doesn’t like to wake up in the morning to do them. So, I do them at night with him too.

But anyway, we try to eat a pastry a day and man we have been loving it. We bought one the other day that was about 2 feet long and 6 inches wide for about 6 dollars and we just split it in half and it was so much pastry, but so worth it.

sam_0758

One of the many beautiful pastries to try

As far a new people this week, we found this lady her name is Naomì and she’s pretty cool, so we will see whats happens. She looks really like young like she is about our age then we asked her how old she was and she told us 34. She threw us both way off, but yeah, she basically told us she didn’t want anything to do with us, but man, were we persistent… so much that she said we could come back again.

As a leader in the mission, I have to do divisions on certain days. Divisions are days that we split up with another companionship’s and change companions for a day to see how they are doing and working. Division days are fun and I really like them because we get to see a lot of different sectors which is fun and cool to see. This week I was with Elder Bellido from Argentina and it was super cool. He told me a lot about Argentina and how beautiful it is. It’s been really cool to be able to give council and advice to other people, and for them to use it, and see it work. Its been a super great experience.
sam_0763-1

Also,  I wanted to share with you guys my testimony.  I haven’t communicated it in English for a very long time so here goes. Well, I know this gospel is true and that God loves and knows every single one of us.  I know God has a plan for us here on Earth. I know that The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints is the true Church of God and the Head of this church is Jesus Christ. The other day we had a family home evening and we were there in this very small house with 25 people. And we had people that are members of the church and people that were learning about the church. It was so great, there was such a great feeling there, and everyone was so happy. I know this church gives us this happiness. I love what I’m doing and I know what I’m doing is right.

Love you all
Shout out to the nubsquad

Elder old fart (turning 21 this week)

fullsizerender-24

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 22, 2017 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
